Details On Radio Disney’s New Schedule That Includes “Morgan & Maddy In The Morning”

RADIO DISNEY UNVEILS REVAMPED PROGRAMMING SCHEDULE INCLUDING ALL-NEW MORNING SHOW, “MORGAN & MADDY IN THE MORNING”

Radio Disney, the #1 radio network for kids, tweens and families, has revamped its programming schedule featuring an all-new morning show “Morgan & Maddy in the Morning” (live, 6:00 a.m.-12:00 noon, ET) hosted by Morgan Tompkins and Maddy Whitby, it was announced today by Phil Guerini, Vice President and General Manager, Radio Disney. Tompkins and Whitby will continue to host Radio Disney’s popular “Move It Party” on Saturday evenings. The daily schedule includes new assignments for the primetime listening hours for kids and families — afternoon and weekend — with on-air personality Candice moving to afternoons and new features for families on weekends.

Guerini said, “Morgan and Maddy have embodied the fun and youthful energy of Radio Disney during their weekend dance show and we’re thrilled to introduce this dynamic duo to our morning listeners as well. We are also confident that changes to peak listening times for families will further engage our audience across the nation.”

Radio Disney’s Candice, who most recently has been the evening host, moves to host the afternoons, which will continue to feature fan-favorite programs including “Celebrity Take” hosted by Radio Disney’s entertainment correspondent and on-air personality Jake Whetter and “Planet Premiere,” exclusive one-one-one interviews with listeners’ favorite stars Blake Kuhre, who has hosted the morning show for six years, moves to evenings with “Up Late with… Blake,” a fast-paced, high-energy audience request driven show which will include Radio Disney’s popular “Dot Com Top 3.”

Ernest “Ernie D” Martinez, Radio Disney’s popular on-air personality and the network’s Creative Director, Programming, will host mid-days, targeting the station’s strong audience of moms. Martinez also oversees the presentation of Radio Disney’s programming and manages on-air talent.

Below is the new programming schedule:

“Morgan & Maddy in the Morning”
Weekdays (6:00 a.m., ET/3:00 a.m., PT – 12:00 p.m., ET/9:00 a.m., PT)
On-air personalities: Morgan and Maddy

New high-energy morning drive show “Morgan & Maddy in the Morning” will engage and entertain everyone along for the ride in fun and unexpected ways.

Radio Disney Junior
Weekdays (12:00 p.m., ET/9:00 a.m., PT – 1:00 p.m., ET/10:00 a.m., PT)
On-air personalities: Hallie

The Radio Disney Junior block, an extension of the popular Disney Junior television destination, features music from the brand which is home to cable TV’s Top 3 preschool series among Kids 2-5 and moms.

Mid-days
Weekdays (1:00 p.m., ET/10:00 a.m., PT – 4:00 p.m., ET/1:00 p.m., PT)
On-air personality: “Ernie D”

Moms and music take center-stage when Ernie D plays favorite songs and artists, including flashbacks, and provides the cool while kids are in school.

Afternoons
Weekdays (4:00 p.m., ET/1:00 p.m., PT – 8:00 p.m., ET/5:00 p.m., PT)
On-air personality: Candice

Candice keeps listeners connected to their favorite songs, opportunities to win once-in-a-lifetime prizes, the daily “Celebrity Take” hosted by Jake and exclusive one-one-one interviews with fans’ favorite stars.

Evenings
Weekdays (8:00 p.m., ET/5:00 p.m., PT – 1:00 a.m., ET/10:00 p.m., PT)
On-air personality: Blake

Blake hosts “Up Late with… Blake,” a fast-paced, high-energy show which includes the popular audience-driven “Dot Com Top 3.”

Weekend Highlights

“Top 30”
Saturdays (10:00 a.m., ET/7:00 p.m., PT – 1:00 p.m., ET/10:00 a.m., PT)
Sundays (5:00 p.m., ET/2:00 p.m., PT – 8:00 p.m., ET/5:00 p.m., PT)
On-air personality: Jake

Radio Disney’s entertainment correspondent and on-air personality Jake Whetter hosts this weekend “Top 30” countdown show featuring the hottest songs of the week and interviews with favorite celebrities.

“Move It Party”
Saturdays (9:00 p.m., ET/6:00 p.m., PT – 11:00 p.m., ET/8:00 p.m., PT)
On-air personalities: Morgan and Maddy

Morgan and Maddy get listeners moving with the Saturday Night “Move It Party” featuring a fun mix of listeners’ favorite beats with their favorite artists resulting in a non-stop dance party.

“Music Mailbag”
Saturdays (7:00 p.m., ET/4:00 p.m. PT)
On-air personality: Blake

This music feature puts the power in the hands of the audience when listeners’ votes decide whether Radio Disney should ‘Pick It’ or ‘Kick it’.

Radio Disney is the #1, 24-hour radio network devoted to kids, tweens and families. Kids help pick the music that is played and are encouraged to interact via a toll-free phone line to the Radio Disney studio. The network’s current playlist, driven by listener requests and representing major record labels, includes recording artists Selena Gomez, Justin Bieber, Taylor Swift, One Direction, Katy Perry, Cody Simpson, Carly Rae Jepsen and Cher Lloyd. The network is available on 31 owned terrestrial radio stations and is also available via RadioDisney.com, Sirius XM satellite radio on channel 79, iTunes Radio Tuner, mobile phones, the Radio Disney iPhone and Android Apps, and the Radio Disney Facebook page.

Source: Radio Disney

Amy Crooks

Hi!! I'm Amy, and I am the owner and writer of this site. I'm a stay-at-home mom that enjoys cooking, crafting and cheering on my favorite hockey, football, baseball and basketball teams! I have an amazing husband and son (Clayton III does a little writing for the site too)!! :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.