Disney’s “Alice In Wonderland: Through The Looking Glass” Cast Announced


Did you love the live action “Alice in Wonderland” from Disney that hit theaters in 2010? If so, you are probably happy to hear that the sequel has a title and the full cast has been announced!

“Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass” will include stars Johnny Depp as the Mad Hatter, Mia Wasikowska plays Alice Kingsley, Helena Bonham Carter as the Red Queen and Anne Hathaway as the White Queen.

Rounding out the cast are Matt Lucas, Michael Sheen, Alan Rickman, Timothy Spall, Stephen Fry, Toby Jones, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ed Speleers and Paul Whitehouse.

Walt Disney Studios has revealed that James Bobin (“Muppets Most Wanted” Director), has signed on to direct the film from a screenplay by Linda Woolverton (Beauty and the Beast). Danny Elfman (“The Nightmare Before Christmas”) is back to compose, multiple Oscar-winning costume designer Colleen Atwood will be designing and Tim Burton will executive produce.

“Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass” will be arriving in theaters on May 27, 2016.

Amy Crooks

Hi!! I'm Amy, and I am the owner and writer of this site. I'm a stay-at-home mom that enjoys cooking, crafting and cheering on my favorite hockey, football, baseball and basketball teams! I have an amazing husband and son (Clayton III does a little writing for the site too)!! :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.