“Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved” Final Soundtrack Revealed


Disney Interactive and Harmonix have officially announced the final soundtrack for “Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved.” The announcement came yesterday during their ‘Music Evolved – From 8 Bit Soundtrack to Gameplay’ panel at PAX Prime 2014.

The newest artists that join the already amazing list include:

  • The Flaming Lips – “Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots, Pt. 1”
  • Imagine Dragons – “Radioactive”
  • J.S. Bach – “Toccata and Fugue in D Minor”
  • Inon Zur – “Scout’s Theme (ft. Lindsey Stirling)”
  • Jimi Hendrix – “Fire”
  • Lady Gaga – “Applause”
  • Liszt – “Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2”
  • Missy Elliot – “Get Ur Freak On”
  • New Order – “Blue Monday”

The new list was announced during a panel that included Recording Producer and Engineer, Eddie Kramer, along with Award-winning Composer, Inon Zur. During the panel, they offered a behind-the-scenes look at the process of producing music for the first-ever immersive music discovery platform. They also introduced an original song called “Scout’s Theme,” which tells a cool backstory of the game’s guide, Scout. The story is directed from her point of view and features violinist and Internet sensation, Lindsey Stirling.

Complete Soundtrack List for “Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved”:

  • Dvořák – “Symphony No. 9 from the New World”
  • Vivaldi – “The Four Seasons: Winter, 1st Movement”
  • Avicii– “Levels”
  • J.S. Bach – “Toccata and Fugue in D Minor”
  • Bruno Mars – “Locked Out of Heaven”
  • Cee Lo Green – “Forget You”
  • David Bowie – “Ziggy Stardust”
  • Depeche Mode – “Enjoy the Silence”
  • Drake – “Take Care” (ft. Rihanna)
  • Elton John – “Rocket Man”
  • The Flaming Lips “Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots, Pt. 1”
  • Fun. – “Some Nights”
  • Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.”
  • Imagine Dragons “Radioactive”
  • Inon Zur – “Scout’s Theme” (ft. Lindsey Stirling)
  • Jimi Hendrix “Fire”
  • Kimbra – “Settle Down”
  • Lady Gaga “Applause”
  • Liszt “Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • M.I.A. – “Galang”
  • Missy Elliot “Get Ur Freak On”
  • Mussorgsky – “Night on Bald Mountain”
  • New Order – “Blue Monday”
  • Nicki Minaj – “Super Bass”
  • Peter Gabriel – “In Your Eyes”
  • Police – “Message in a Bottle”
  • Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody”
  • Tchaikovsky – “The Nutcracker Medley”
  • The Who – “The Real Me”
  • White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”
  • Mozart – “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik”

“Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved” is set to be released on October 21, 2014 for $59.99 on the Xbox One and $49.99 for Kinect for Xbox 360. It’s rated E10+ with lyrics descriptor by the ESRB.

Amy Crooks

Hi!! I'm Amy, and I am the owner and writer of this site. I'm a stay-at-home mom that enjoys cooking, crafting and cheering on my favorite hockey, football, baseball and basketball teams! I have an amazing husband and son (Clayton III does a little writing for the site too)!! :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.